PDA

View Full Version : New to Reefing im a total beginner and need help

mjkelly
06-09-2005, 11:25 AM
I don't have any specific questions yet, I'm really just looking for a reliable FAQ that covers the basics of saltwater tanks, equipment, and reefing. I'm sure someone out there can point me in the right direction. My roommate went out and bought a 75g tank with a bunch of different equipment. Hes not exactly sure on the specs of the equipment so I'm not going to guess and post what he thinks they might be. I'll post em after the fish tank comes in.

Thanks guys
Marty

dakar
06-09-2005, 11:39 AM
Welcome aboard! Glad to have you with us.

Have you seen this thread
http://captivereefing.com/viewtopic.php?t=571

It was just brought back up and has a lot of the basics, kind of how-to for some of the basics... it's 6 or 7 pages long now... Anything not already covered in there or other questions.... feel free to post them.

mjkelly
06-09-2005, 11:46 AM
Well that was a fast response hehe.

Ok ill check that out thanks dakar. If im going to do this tank and everything its going to be precise and done correctly. My roommates like, "we fill it up and put fish in it". I used to own 3 large snakes, over 10' long, and the only way i kept them so docile and fun was by reading the right material. So if i can manage a man eating snake, i can manage some fish i think :)

Thanks again
Marty

dakar
06-09-2005, 11:48 AM
We aim to please :razz:

Reef_Angel
06-09-2005, 12:42 PM
I think you'll find you've come to the right place as you start posting your questions! Everyone here is more than happy to help you get your tank going. Make sure you get your camera ready for pictures of your progress, because you'll often be asked for pictures of things you may have questions about! We also enjoy watching your tank grow from the bottom up! Good luck and welcome to Captive Reefing!! :)

mjkelly
06-09-2005, 01:20 PM