[Timezone Detection]
Create Account - Join in Seconds!

User Name: Email Address:
Human Verification

Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

Clown Down

Bookmark and Share
    CR Member
    First Name
    Marv

Default Clown Down

Whoa... sad day

Just found out one of my mated pair of clowns jumped out of the tank and went to the great reef beyond. Since I'm new to the hobby I'm not sure if I should keep the water level within an eighth of an inch from the top as I have been doing. I have a canopy but nothing to contain jumping.

Also, will it be a problem to add another clown or should I be happy I still have one?

It is not a good feeling when I lose the life of a fish through ignorance!!

Thank you for being my support group.

goodgreef
    Last edited by goodgreef; 06-04-2010 at 06:55 PM.

First Name
    Manoj
    Awards Fishbowl Drawing Winner Tank of the Month

Sorry to hear that . Jim has a mesh cover for tank in the DIY section , contact him and he can send you some mesh. I have mesh on my display and frag tank and its a big saviour.

Bella127 - Reefkeeper CR Member
    First Name
    Pete
    Awards Fantasy Football Champion - 2012 Fantasy Football League Champ Photo of the Month Tank of the Month

I unfortunately lost a picasso the first night I got him. I then contacted Jim for the meshtop. I still have the other picasso but that was a hard pill to swallow when it happened. I feel your pain. Hang in there , it happens a lot in this hobby. We due indeed learn from our misfortunes .

Picassos - Clown Down

It was the one on the right that I lost

This is the one I still have

Picasso 1 - Clown Down

and his replacement

SRB perc - Clown Down

Time heals all wounds

Sir Patrick - Reefkeeper A2 Club Coordinator
    First Name
    Chris
    Awards Monthly Giveaway Winner

The cover is an excelent idea!!

But, I read you asked about keeping the water level low-