[Timezone Detection]
Create Account - Join in Seconds!

User Name: Email Address:
Human Verification

Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

Basics

This is our general discussion forum. If you're not sure where to post, feel free to post here. It covers topics about about tanks, stands, sumps, refugiums, salt, substrate, liverock, disasters, new to reefing, propagation setups, etc.

Page 2 of 23 First 1 2 3 4 12 ... Last
  1. New

Hi everone! My name is Jenny and I am new to the hobby,I have a huge passion for the coral reef and hope to learn a lot from all of you. Thank you...
    Started by Jenny, 10-17-2013 07:38 PM

Sub-Topic:

New to Reefing
  2. New to forum looking for some advice

This is my first saltwater tank it is a 25g with 15lbs or dryrock and 5 pounds of liverock from my dad's tank. We set this tank up the day of the...
    Started by MatthewM, 10-03-2013 08:27 PM

Sub-Topic:

New to Reefing
  3. how hard it is to start and maintain a salt water tank?

This thread was automatically created from a recent chatbox discussion. The chat discussion starts on post 2.
    Started by jimsflies, 10-01-2013 12:16 PM

Sub-Topic:

New to Reefing
  4. added base rock, another diatom bloom?

I cycled my tank 40b with only 15 pounds of base rock and 7 pounds of live. It cylcled quickly and went through the brown diatom stage pretty fast as...
    Started by DonC, 08-26-2013 05:43 PM

Sub-Topic:

New to Reefing
  5. protein skimmer choices

I have been reading the forum and talking to a lot of people about my skimmer selection. I have narroewd the choices to 3 units. reef octopus...
    Started by smontmagny59, 08-04-2013 03:29 PM

Sub-Topic:

New to Reefing
  6. Protein Skimmer Info

Hi, I'm ready to add a skimmer to my 37 gallon 30X12X22 reef tank. It has to be a HOT unit and i can spend up to $200 Anybody have suggestions
    Started by smontmagny59, 07-28-2013 09:30 PM

Sub-Topic:

New to Reefing
  7. diy hood