[Timezone Detection]
Create Account - Join in Seconds!

User Name: Email Address:
Human Verification

Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

spot feeding

Bookmark and Share
    RHAPALA - Reefkeeper Registered User
    NORTH EAST PA. YES MY TOWN IS REALLY CALLED NORTH EAST

Default spot feeding

well as i am still new to the hobbie i was wondering on a topic that i really have not found much info on and that spot feeding as many know i have a flower anem and i was wondering how to spot feed it i have a baster do i put the food in the baster and just squirt it on the anemone? or do i just lay the food on him and hope he eats it? i see the mouth i'm so confused hehe plz help any advice ya can give much thanks

Jim

hummer - Reefkeeper CR Member

i though you can do either(sp) but small peises .. what untill some one with more nollage ansers ..ok bud
    :: hummer :nemo

mutts - Reefkeeper Registered User
    First Name
    Manda Wolf

with anemones you can just give them a thawed chunck of food, they will grab it and eat it themselves, for corals you will want to use a baster and slowy shot it on the animal to allow it to catch everything
    ~Amanda~

It is really nice to see you here in this thread. While your online how about you go over to the TOTM thread and enter or vote. It will only take a minute

CR Member

By small chunk of food, think 1/4" - ish. If you put it on the edge it will fold up and put it into it's mouth. You can also try to "nudge" it kind of like you do when spoonfeeding a baby. Touch the fish to it's mouth if it want's it then it will open it's mouth. If it doesn't "say ah" LOL then move the piece to it's outer ring and let it feed it'sef.

BTW you don't have to burp the anemone.
    The difference between stupidity and genius is that stupidity has no limits!

iVgOnMaD - Reefkeeper CR Member