[Timezone Detection]
Create Account - Join in Seconds!

User Name: Email Address:
Human Verification

Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

BRS Bio-Pellets?

Bookmark and Share
    MizTanks - Reefkeeper
    First Name
    Jamie
    Awards Photo of the Month - October 2012 Photo of the Month Post and Reply Award - Winner of the first PAR Contest. Monthly Giveaway Winner

Default BRS Bio-Pellets?

Anyone using these? Have used them?
    There's nothing like being a Reefer! www.upmmas.com

vega15 - Reefkeeper CR Member
    First Name
    Anthony
    Awards Tank of the Month

Question BRS Bio Pellets...

Yes I have been using them for about 6 months now with mixed results. I am using a Reef Octopus with about 1 liter of pellets in it on my 200 gallon of water volume system.

At first I started to see the positive effects in the first month or so. Building up the volume as directed, adding about 1 cup of pellets every 7-14 days. Taking it slow.

I went from .50 ppm Phosphate down to about .25. Then things kind of planed out. I kept adding pellets to see if I could get lower but never got passed the .25 ppm bar.

I am not sure what I need to do next to get them going like they should be. I think I have them tumbling right as all of the pellets are moving at a constant rate. In fact I have recently started to turn the flow down some to see if that will help or not. My thought was that maybe by tumbling to fast I was "Scrubbing" off the bacteria? Just a guess really.

As far as BRS, I am a HUGE fan of all their products as they have never let me down. SO I am still under the assumption that I am doing something wrong in my set up and that I am not maximizing the effect.

Anyone have any ideas?

Good luck and thanks!

binford4000 - Reefkeeper
    First Name
    Old man
    Awards Tank of the Month - May 2012 Tank of the Month