[Timezone Detection]
Create Account - Join in Seconds!

User Name: Email Address:
Human Verification

Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

RedSea Pro Test Kit

Bookmark and Share
    MizTanks - Reefkeeper
    First Name
    Jamie
    Awards Photo of the Month - October 2012 Photo of the Month Post and Reply Award - Winner of the first PAR Contest. Monthly Giveaway Winner

Default RedSea Pro Test Kit

Got my new test kit today and well lets just say I'm no good with reading the results...it's my first time using this kit so I'm sure I'm off a bit. Anyways I need help reading the measurements on the syringe. Hopefully the pics help a little.
    The syringe if filled to 1.0ml of final solution. Add 0.4 mix well and then add 1 drop while mixing until target color is reached. I just can't read the result numbers right

IMG 1441 - RedSea Pro Test Kit
    IMG 1440 - RedSea Pro Test Kit
    There's nothing like being a Reefer! www.upmmas.com

MizTanks - Reefkeeper
    First Name
    Jamie
    Awards Photo of the Month - October 2012 Photo of the Month Post and Reply Award - Winner of the first PAR Contest. Monthly Giveaway Winner

Hahahaha to funny~so far 7 peoples have viewed this thread and 7 kept right on walking~LMAO

Anyways I pretty much figured it out myself~just inverted the syringe so I could read it right So according to this test my Ca is hoovering between 490-500 (no more dosing ca) My KH is 7.3 (gonna stop dosing that too) and my Mag is 1100 (have not dosed for this) Not scarey bad but def need to do a few extra WC to get things back in order. Wonder how long this has been going on? I've only ever used the API. Corals show no ill effects at all
    All in all this test kit is pretty easy to use. No in between colors just your starting point and end point. Although time consuming not that I was going anywhere I do like it. Now I'm wanting to find another kit to compare it to.
    Attached Images Attached Images