[Timezone Detection]
Create Account - Join in Seconds!

User Name: Email Address:
Human Verification

Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

DIY Projects & Plans

Member Projects/Mods/Fabrications/Tools and Techniques. Full build threads for reefs should be posted in Member Reefs.

Page 1 of 25 1 2 3 11 ... Last
  1. need glass drilled

I have a new 220 build that i'm doing a CL on and I'm looking for someone who can drill two holes in the back glass for 1-1/2 bulkheads. I would...
    Started by rfgonzo, 12-12-2017 01:33 PM
  2. DIY Mesh Top to Keep Fish From Jumping

Thought I would share the cover I have been using to keep fish from jumping out of my tank. I have been using this mesh for tops for about 3 years...
    Started by jimsflies, 09-22-2009 02:08 PM
    3 Pages
    1 2 3
  3. LED light build- need help

I need to know which blue and white combonations I can run off of these 2 drivers- meanwell lpc-35-700 and meanwell eln-60-48 One is...
    Started by Sir Patrick, 01-21-2017 03:27 PM
  4. 29 Biocube build help please

New to the hobby and purchased a 29 Biocube to keep a small reef. I'd like a canopy other then the original and a refugium. Any help would be...
    Started by Lee, 04-28-2016 05:04 PM
  5. need light advise

Hey guys, Are there any general recommendations for the brightness of the lamps? What I want to make now is a simple T5 fixture. I am in a process...
    Started by brightgeral, 11-30-2015 11:48 AM
  6. Need Suggestions for new biuild

Reefers, I am banking on your advice on a new build that will soon start. The configuration is as follows: 36 inch *36 inch foot print....
    Started by Manoj's Reef, 03-16-2014 09:50 AM
    2 Pages
    1 2
  7. Want to add Violet LED's!

Hello, I would like to add 6 of these to my current LED/Halide combo unit. As of today, I have 1 250W 14K Phoenix, and 4 Phillips Luxeon M...
    Started by Poseidon, 05-24-2015 09:42 AM
  8. New Stand for new equipment