[Timezone Detection]
Create Account - Join in Seconds!

User Name: Email Address:
Human Verification

Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

Advice From Ozone Experts

Bookmark and Share
    labman - Reefkeeper CR Member

Default Advice From Ozone Experts

Ok I just got My Red Sea Deluxe I got a good deal on one off Ebay I have it all set up on my ASM G3 ventri and my tank is 130 Gallons started it off at 30mg a hour and shut off at 300 I figured this would be a good place to start. the meter has a read out of 221 right now. my skimmer is not producing many bubbles which I read is normal. am I starting right I don't want to do to much to fast as with anything in this hobby. what should I expect skimmer wise should I turn it up turn down etc. from what I read I should end up at maybe 60-70mg a hour and end between 350-375. I would be greatful for any advice

Reptoreef - Reefkeeper CR Member

I'm no expert, however, I've been doing ALOT of reading and research from fellow reefers and it sounds like you're on a good path to begin. Set your controller to 380 and raise your ORP by about 20 each day until you reach that point. Bring your riser tube up to where you're producing a dark skim and adjust aqs needed(kind of a re-break-in) period... good luck and keep us posted as to the changes. My meter now reads 315(without ozone), but will be set at 380 when I get my new ozone generator.
    There's nowhere else I'ld rather be... unless, of course, you're buying

dakar - Reefkeeper CR Member
    First Name
    Dave

Any updates for us Dave?

Got my my ORP controller today, finally stabilized at 154mv, looks like the tank really could use a little boost.... just need to wait on shipping for the ozone generator to arrive (via slow rowboat from China )
    Every electronic device is manufactured with smoke stored deep inside... only a true genius can find a way to set it free.