[Timezone Detection]
Create Account - Join in Seconds!

User Name: Email Address:
Human Verification

Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

Controller advice needed

Bookmark and Share
    BEETLE60 - Reefkeeper CR Member
    First Name
    Bruce

Default Controller advice needed

Hi guys, I have a big problem, my job now takes me away from home for weeks at a time and my tank is suffering,my wife does a wonderful job while I'm gone ,water changes ,manual doseing ,feeding etc but she's not up to speed with all the testing and the rest of the tank management that needs doing so, I was after some advice as to how to combat this problem,I'm going to build a new sump and add an ATO ,thats ok but can you get controllers and probes that will monitor levels like PO4 etc that I can monitor over the internet? I have no experience with controllers,I'm reasonably computer savy and I know it will cost a bit but I think I have no choice
    If anyone can give me some info on what sort of gear I should be looking at my fishies will really love that
    p.s I work wacky hours midday till midnight but I will check in every day and reply to any info needed to shed some advice this way
    Thanks guys regards Beetle

binford4000 - Reefkeeper
    First Name
    Old man
    Awards Tank of the Month - May 2012 Tank of the Month

I don't know of a controller that reads Po4 but the apex controller will allow you to monitor Ph ,temp and orp. The Apex also allows you to control it very easily via the web,it will e mail you alerts even of temp issues and whatever else you program it,you can also control it with your cell phone from anywhere in the world.In my opinion it's the best you can do.The reef keeper elite also has the same ability. Here's some links.

Neptune Systems APEX Aqua Controller - AquaCave.com

Digital Aquatics Reef Keeper ELITE V2 System - AquaCave.com

Hope it helps.

First Name
    Bruce