Login with Facebook
Forum List Member Tools Community Search Chat Recent Posts
Home Forums > Reef Aquarium Help & Information > Hardware
Hardware - What am I looking at here?Hardware - Category: Lighting/ LED

What am I looking at here?


Post Reply

 
  #1     Print this Post  
Old 08-22-2011, 03:43 AM

Default What am I looking at here?

http://www.fish-street.com/maxspect_...ategory_id=118


---
- IPhone+Tapatalk=I don't miss a thing!
   
 
  #2     Print this Post  
Old 08-23-2011, 02:15 PM

I'm not sure what kind of answer other than an led fixture you're looking for. There new fixture is here, Maxspect Mazarra P-Series MZ-P01 Complete LED Lighting System, Pre-Order >
   
 
  #3     Print this Post  
Old 08-23-2011, 03:15 PM

Perhaps you were asking about all the terrible grammar on that page? Clearly that company is based in China - Hong Kong most likely, as that IS an hour from Shenzhen where the fixtures are likely made. You see this more and more these days, as locals to that island realize they can get "after hours production" from the makers, and then essentially bootleg it to the world. The internet's version of the HK street corner after dusk - where all the folding tables are set up carrying Nike, Polo, Luis Vuitton, and more... A great price until you need service.
   
 
  #4     Print this Post  
Old 08-23-2011, 03:29 PM

If you notice, the price looks real attractive...but then you have to make a selection on the pull down menu and every selection adds to the price. Not sure what $200 is for. The lowest price you can purchase it for is actually $265.
   
 
  #5     Print this Post  
Old 08-23-2011, 03:33 PM

I wanted to know what kind of fixture it is. That's it @Nate: That link show's one **** of an LED fixture
   
 
  #6     Print this Post  
Old 08-23-2011, 03:39 PM

and if u look at the pricing to get the good leds cheapest is 445.00 might as well spend the extra 100 and get AI and no u have a good light plus a1 customer service the one for 265.00 is god only knows what kind of cheap leds
   
 
  #7     Print this Post  
Old 08-23-2011, 07:06 PM

Well we will have to wait and see the user reviews!
   
 
  #8     Print this Post  
Old 08-23-2011, 08:34 PM

I am with Dl here on this one. It reminds me of the Uggs my sister bought paid 40$ for the boots and 45$ shipping and handling. They were real as real can be alright just when I went to order some a month later the site no longer existed lol They folded up their card table and went to a different corner I guess.

Heidi
   
 
  #9     Print this Post  
Old 08-23-2011, 08:55 PM

I'm not looking to buy LEDS. I just came across these by accident and couldn't understand any of what they were trying to sell. No biggy
   
 
  #10     Print this Post  
Old 08-24-2011, 02:58 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MizTanks View Post
I'm not looking to buy LEDS. I just came across these by accident and couldn't understand any of what they were trying to sell. No biggy
Glad I got it answered. Yep watch out for places with deals to good to be true or bad English. I always have a circle of web stores I visit for products.
   
Post Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


 


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09 AM.

Copyright © 2004-2013 CaptiveReefs.com
Reef Aquarium Help & Information Home Page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78