[Timezone Detection]
Create Account - Join in Seconds!

User Name: Email Address:
Human Verification

Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

What is the best brand name oh MH?

Bookmark and Share
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 Last

Question What is the best brand name oh MH?

I am fairly new to the hobby and have decided to upgrade current PC lighting to halides. My question is for a complete 72" hood system what brand gives you the most for the money. I only want to buy the halide only systems as I already own pc's. If anyone can point me in the right direction I would appreciate it, my head is spinning from looking at all the options and to be honest I really don't know enough about the subject to make a intellegent decision.

Do you want a pre-fabricated hood or are you going to retro it into a canopy? I can probably help you out either way because I have both of those options available to me through my store. Let me know what you're after and I'll help you get a good deal.

Later!
    Eric
    120G Reef and 40B reef at work, 120G tank dry and dirty in the garage.

I want a pre-fab hood only because its cleaner. Any help here would be great. I'm jay BTW. Pleasure to meet you.

lReef lKeeper - Reefkeeper CR Member
    First Name
    Bobby

well i was gonna say ... you might what to get in touch with Eric (perpetual9 but as usual he is on top of whatever is moving on this site.

i dont know why it put that dang smilie in there.

I'm gonna wait for erics responce before I do anything, I have noticed that hes helped a few people out on this site. Thanks

My suggestion would be a Hamilton hood. I'll have to see if they can do the Halide and PC hood but not include the PC bulbs/ballast because you've already got those. You could go with something like an Current-USA or Coralife fixture, but then you're looking at getting halides and PC or other supplemental lighting built in. With Hamilton, you might have some more options.