[Timezone Detection]
Create Account - Join in Seconds!

User Name: Email Address:
Human Verification

Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

My 100g Mixed Reef

Bookmark and Share
    UMreefer - Reefkeeper CR Member
    First Name
    Nic

Default My 100g Mixed Reef

I have been reefing for about 5 years now and this is a 100g tank that I have been working on for about a year now after I had had a massive die off. This tank has been running great, the only survivor from my last go is my Snowflake Eel who is about 2 and a half years now, coral is growing fast and everyone seems pretty happy. Hope you like the set up.

Tank Inhabitants:

Snowflake Eel
    Blue Hippo Tang
    Coral Beauty Angel
    Green Chromis
    False Perc
    Golden Headed Sleeper Goby
    Spotted Hawk
    Atlantic Anem
    Sand Sifting Star
    Blue and Red Hermits

Coral List:

Green Star (which has covered a whole LR after starting as a inch by inch square)
    Birdsnest
    Green Slimer Accro
    Red Acan
    Clove Polyps
    Green Monti Cap
    Texas Trash Zoas
    Eagle Eye Zoas
    Green Mushrooms
    Frogspawn
    Hammerhead
    Neon Trumpet
    Toadstool Leather
    Yellow Zoas Polyp

Equipment List:

35 gal Sump
    Coralife Super Skimmer 220 gal
    2 Powerheads on timers for wave simulation
    4 bulb Wavepoint HO T5
    2 bulb CF Actinic (Original hood that came with the tank)
    Fluval 305 Canister moded w/chemi-pure filtration
    Attached Images Attached Images            

demonclownfish - Reefkeeper CR Member
    Chatbox Menace

Awards Monthly Giveaway Winner

Sounds great and looks great

Heidi - Reefkeeper
    Queen of Chat

First Name
    Heidi
    Awards Fishbowl Drawing Winner

Thank you for sharing your reef with us. Keep it up!!
    -Heidi

Sir Patrick - Reefkeeper A2 Club Coordinator
    First Name
    Chris
    Awards Monthly Giveaway Winner

Nice lookin tank man!

michaellong - Reefkeeper CR Member
    First Name
    michael