[Timezone Detection]
Create Account - Join in Seconds!

User Name: Email Address:
Human Verification

Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

zooanthid health

Bookmark and Share
    CR Member
    First Name
    jim

Default zooanthid health

hey there.....im new to this hobby, and boy is it addictive. im learning daily most of the time by just plain old good advice, and a little google serching. what ive noticed is that most of my frags and corals seem to be doing well, but i have a couple that im a little worried about. ive moved them to a different light location, different current (low) yet they just are refusing to take off like much of my other more established critters. maybe im not ready for the little guys? is there some sort of little guy food that possibly needs to be fed individually to these tiny guys....or what?

ph is 8.3
    ammonia 0
    nitrite 0
    nitrate 10 ppm that i can never seem to get lower but never gets higher

the zo's are at the bottom of the photo in the center
    sooooooo. what gives?

any help out here?
    Attached Images Attached Images  

larryandlaura - Reefkeeper
    Team CR

First Name
    Larry
    Awards Monthly Giveaway Winner Fantasy Football Champion Referral Award Monthly Giveaway Winner

Nice tank great job on the aquascape. How long have they been on the tank? Trust me in time they will grow like weeds with the right conditions. Did you try feeding your corals a little phytoplankton?
    Hi my name is Larry and I'm a coral addict!

CR Member
    First Name
    jim

Quote Originally Posted by larryandlaura View Post
    Nice tank great job on the aquascape. How long have they been on the tank? Trust me in time they will grow like weeds with the right conditions. Did you try feeding your corals a little phytoplankton?