[Timezone Detection]
Create Account - Join in Seconds!

User Name: Email Address:
Human Verification

Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

What am I??? Multi specimen version :)

Bookmark and Share
Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last

Question What am I??? Multi specimen version :)

Hi I'm new here... but to make a long story short, I've got tons of experience with freshwater tanks & have a wonderful planted tank with happy discus and small community fish... but I've always wanted a saltwater tank. Over the weekend, we went to an estate sale and got a 20 gallon high complete set up for a steal of a deal! Even though I'm new to saltwater, I could tell that this little tank needed a pretty good overhaul. It appears as though the inverts aren't doing too well, there are fish that (from what I'm reading) don't appear to be able to coexist happily together, and some of the corals and such look so bad I'm having a hard time even identifying them.

I wanted to see if anyone could help me ID these guys so I can make an intelligent decision on what should stay or go... ultimately I'm wanting to create a nano-reef tank (with time of course).

Thanks so much for any help!

Pic of full tank
    Name:  Photo Apr 29, 3 43 42 PM.jpg
Views: 199
Size:  97.4 KB

This is of something that I originally thought was dead, but I think it is dying... any chance of saving it???
    Name:  Photo May 01, 9 59 47 AM.jpg
Views: 387
Size:  50.7 KB

I can't even come close to figuring out what this is supposed to be... but I'm fairly certain it shouldn't look anything like this. This poor guy looks like he's melting.
    Name:  Photo May 01, 9 59 42 AM.jpg
Views: 349
Size:  49.0 KB

I have no clue what this guy and the guy in the middle right of the first photo are... but they are the only two from what I can tell that don't look like they are completely dying.
    Name:  Photo May 01, 9 59 37 AM.jpg
Views: 361
Size:  47.4 KB