[Timezone Detection]
Create Account - Join in Seconds!

User Name: Email Address:
Human Verification

Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

75GAL TANK

Bookmark and Share
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... Last

Talking 75GAL TANK

Hey all I am new to the salt water family but I have owned a freshwater tank and when I shut it down to move I swore I would not set up a freshwater tank but a saltwater tank. My question is does anybody recommend anything to clean this tank with before I start it up? It has been sitting for about a year now. I also would like to build a refugium out of a tank I had picked up from my local pet store the measurements are 20L 16H 12W. I would like to drill my tank but I am not sure of what size holes I need to have. the pland i had for my refugium is the water comes out of the tank into my protein skimmer then into the refugium baffle section into the refug then pumped back to to tank with a mag7 pump. Does anyone see any problems with what I would like to accomplish and does anyone have any plans I could maybe go by. I feel I have done so much surfing the net and reading I feel my head about to burst. Please HELP if possible.

RHAPALA - Reefkeeper Registered User
    NORTH EAST PA. YES MY TOWN IS REALLY CALLED NORTH EAST

well first may i say welcome to cr truely the best reefing site on the web.

most of the questions you have asked i am afraid i cant answer seeing that i myself am new to salt 1 month and 14 days hehe anyhoo.......there are those here that can give ya a step by step diy on dang nere anything

Iconz - Reefkeeper CR Member

Agreed! Welcome to CR

Mag 7 will probably not cut it, you'll probably need a mag 9.